The research divisions

There are seven research divisions, Botany, Limnology and Algology, Invertebrate Zoology and Hydrobiology, Vertebrate Zoology, Tropical biodiversity, Geology, Prehistory, with over 40 researchers in total. Their activities refer to two main thematic macro-areas:
Researchers are backed up by the cultural mediation team, who promote the research results and deal with planning and elaborations connected to the returns of higher education and cultural mediation.

For this reason, the complex network of research institutions of the Autonomous Province of Trento finds that in MUSE, qualified professional skills are capable of not only of producing scientific contents but also to convey them as well as those produced by other realities. This includes citizens involved in advanced research and who's main fields of interest fall within this territory.